“Memory Journal”

Hi There,

I had a nice weekend off and I have been making a couple of new “Junque Journals” One for memory keeping, one for Junque, (Stuff I Love) and one for Art Techniques. I am creating the cover of my photo journal using covers from an old planner and I will use metal rings t hold it together. This makes it flexible for me to move pages around.   This one is for photos and stories of 2017.  The cover is approx 8″ square and a good size to create on.

journal

To start with, I painted it all over with white Gesso and while it was still wet I added a square of burlap that I fringed.  The next layer was some pink netting then over the top of that some fabric. I then stencilled with some texture paste and lastly added some napkin. I am very happy with the layers and I have covered the insides with Gesso. followed while still wet with some pattern paper.

I have started on my Art Journal and I am thinking about my Technique Journal.  I will show you these ones as they come together. The covers are nearly finished on my Junque Journal. but still, a bit to do like adding the pages and decorating the cover. I am using file folders as they are nice and sturdy and I can alter them the way I want to with photos. I like this idea at the moment, over other size layouts and it will have all our memories in the one journal.

Stay tuned for more progress on my journal.

Happy

Leave a Reply

