“Mixed Media PL”

Hi There,

It’s 10 pm Tuesday night here is Australia and I am just home from work!.  Thought I would pop in, to show you the reverse side of the mixed media Pocket letter I have been working on. I am very happy with the finished cards and now just waiting to see who my swap partner is!

butterflies

Sorry, the photo isn’t great as the light was bad when I took it. I created the background by swiping texture paste over the card stock, then I took some different twine and stuck them into it.  I misted each one with water, then dabbed some ink on them and let it run a few different ways. Once dry, I sprayed a few splotches of ink over the top for a bit more interest.

To make the butterflies, I stamped with black Stazon ink onto watercolour paper and then coloured them with paints. I then adhered them to the cardstock and added the words which are from a Kaisercraft stamp set. To finish them off I used some small pearl strips.

Now, I just need to put them into the pocket page and send them off to their new owner.

Hope I have inspired you to have a go at this fun craft!

Enjoy

Kerri x

 

Leave a Reply

