“DIY Ribbon/Trim Tags”

Hi ladies,

Hope you have had a great week.  I am now on my weekend off! This weekend here in Australia it is our June Long Weekend,  for the Queen’s Birthday. It is a Public Holiday Monday,  but I’m working  🙂

In my previous post I said I was working on a little project. So I can share it with you now. I have like you lots of ribbons and trims. I had spools of ribbon stored in a glass jar, and it was great but hard to see what I have, so…………..I have come up with an idea similar to some I have seen on Pinterest.

I cut some chipboard I had 4×5″ and then cut them to a tag shape. I covered them with some older Kaisercraft pattern papers, punch a whole in the tip and added a bit of jute twine to them.

bobbins

To make it easier, I just cut the pp to the same size as the chipboard, glued them on then trimmed them with scissors. To finish them off I just edged them with Ground Espresso Distress in.

tags

Above is my collection of tags and I have started to wind my ribbons and trims onto them. I use a small bit of glue to hold it down to start, then when finished I use a pin to hold it together.

19059324_1298828206852697_7008155567142649160_n

bobbin

As you can see, I manage to get quite a few of my ribbons, trims and twine on the bobbins. They are much neater and stack nicely in the box. Will be less time wasted trying to find what I have for my projects! I hope you might find this way to store our ribbons might work for you to.

Happy Scrapping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

