“My Cosy Corner”

Hi Everyone,

Hope you are all having a great week so far!  Having a busy Fortnight, between work and a trip to Melbourne last Saturday for my son to pick up the Ute he bought!  Work has been busy too. A day off today and think I have wasted most of the day as I am pooped. My weekend off this one coming and it is also Labour Day Weekend her in Aus too. I have managed a bit of a scrap room tidy and sort over the last week…..

As you prob know I am hopeless at staying in the one place with my scrap area. I get restless and then I feel it’s not working for me. So… I have a bit of a change around; (Yeah I know).  Hopefully for the better! I have been in the dining area, but as life happens more in our lounge, when my oldest son is around and daily life, I have made a little cubby in one corner of the lounge just for mwah!      Hehehehehehe!!!

As you can see I haven’t really moved a lot, (just the essentials, a girl needs!!!!). In keeping with my ‘no buy year”, my large desk is still in the dining area; I am using it with my Die Cutting machine and my other storage unit. My standing desk is there also for my messy stuff!

blog 3

I really like this idea above, that I found on Pinterest.  I have used my Magnetic Frame with my storage tins I purchased from IKEA awhile ago when I got my RASKOG Cart. It is great as I can see what I have in them.

space 3

I have my table, with a up-cycled CD  holder on its side as a shelf. I have my most used tools on it, like my watercolour pencils, twine, tags etc.  I have a small book-case against one wall and then two cubes with my other unit on it.  I am doing a bit more of a sort of my stash corralling items.

space 5

In the bottom big box, I have all my Thickers and stickers,  my texture type things like burlap etc in a hat box, Spectrum Noir Markers all together in one of my CTMH cases and 6×6 papers in arms reach in the stripe box. The two baskets on the bottom right are Cling mount stamps. The clear jar has flowers and the bucket has Organza trim.

space 6

On the top of the bookcase, I have a spice rack I have embellishments in, a wire basket with all sorts of small alphabets and stickers, and the large wire one I have wood stamps stored in it. Makes it easier to see what I have and use it.

space 4

On the top shelf of my unit I have my wood stamp cases with inks, refills etc in them and my stitch tool supplies next to the. The next shelf I have some of my loose wood stamps to use and as a decor feature.  The third shelf is most of my SU punches that I store flat.  I am using my pink  Dylusions bag with all my Distress Markers together. The small plastic box has twine and odd tools.  My Distress ink pads are in their place and in the drawers are my extra cutting lades, and bits and bobs.  On the bottom is a hat box with some materials and trims, couple of baskets with embellies with some odds and ends. The floor shelf is home to the rest of my stamp collection and odd trims at the end.

Tonight I have been working on a little project and I will share that one tomorrow!

Happy Scrapping

Kerri x

 

 

Leave a Reply

