“Crazy Fun”

Happy Sunday Scrappers!

It is very cold and wet here in Victoria, Australia. Yep it is nearly Winter and I love it.  Yes, I am mad, but it is great weather for staying warm inside; but with my job I am out in the elements a bit 🙂 Just as well I love my job!

Anyhoo………………this week I have been working on two Pocket Letters. One I can’t share at the moment until my Swap Partner receives hers, and this one is for a Mixed Media Swap!  I’m not sure if I will send this one or make another. I might add it to my Swap album and use it as a guide, to make others 🙂

I have had quite a few ladies ask me  “HOW I GET TIME TO CREATE?”

I can’t sit for hours at a time, and create, which would be wonderful.  I have been pretty busy at work the last few weeks as I have picked up more hours with some new clients and I am not complaining 🙂    My back is going much better, but I am not over doing it!  I work split shifts and I am in and out day and night. I am lucky that I can leave my bits and bobs on my table and come back to it as I can. This, I think  is MY SECRET to how I get projects done!

birds 1

birds

I am very happy with my cards, they are just like ATC’s!

I first created the background using the technique that I used in PREVIOUS POST and then I added some texture through a stencil with some Gesso .  When it dried I added some ink through a stencil and some stamps to have a play with. The Crazy Birds I created with my stamps and dies and then I put them on some dimensional dots, to raise them up on the card stock. For a bit more texture I sprayed some muslin with some Dylusions ink and added it for the birds to sit on.  I finished off with some word fetti, and a bit of a border around the cards.

I am very happy with them and it is so relaxing to just play with my supplies and see what I come up with 🙂

Another week starting and stay tuned for what crafty ideas I come up with this week!!

Happy Scrapping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

