“Die Cutting Trick”

Hi There, hope your week is going well so far.  It is Wednesday night here in Aus and I am looking forward to my weekend off!

I am currently making some mixed media Pocket Letter cards and I am using paint, ink, Gesso etc. I am also stamping some of My Time Holtz Crazy Bird stamps and using my Ebosser (electric die cutting machine) to cut them out, with their matching dies.  I love these little guys and I have the Dogs and Cats also!  I am trying to use my dies more as I don’t utilise them enough and I do have some awesome ones!

bird 1

They are sitting on top of  the magnetic shim that I have and it holds the dies down. As mine is a little used lol, My little trick is to adhere a small piece of washi tape to the die so it doesn’t move while it is going through my machine.

bird 2

As you can see above this works very well and I always get a clean-cut with my dies. This idea is very useful if you are cutting a lot at once, as you have more space. I am lucky with my machine as I have an 8.5×11″ platform to work with.

bird 3

Above are my Crazy Birds I have stamped, Water coloured and cut out ready to go on the PL cards I am making for a swap 🙂

If you are interested in seeing what the Craftwell Ebosser is all about, you can see it HERE  I have had mine about 3 years and it has been great for me not having to crank a handle on my Big-shot. Having the bigger platform and Embossing folders are awesome too.   The newer model is called the ‘Cut n Emboss.’  I am not getting paid to tell you about this machine, I just love mine.

Hoping I have inspired you to use your dies more also!

Happy Scrapping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

