“Happy Mail”

Hi Ladies,

I have had a busy Monday and it was great to come home and find some lovely mail waiting for me!

Who doesn’t love getting “Happy Mail”, which is a little something other than a bill in the post. I received Three lovely Pocket Letters, from three of my Pocket Pals today

letter 1

This lovely one was from Jan Herl and it was a private swap in our group to get me started 🙂 We both love green and pink so that is the colours we created them in.

letter 2

This sweet Purple one was for a Random Swap from Carolanne Wall and we both decided on a Purple Theme.

letter 3

This pretty one, is for our May Yellow theme and is from Mary Cheng. Mine is on its way to her. It is so nice to read a hand written letter and to look at all the cute goodies that I received.

I have blogged about how you go about making them HERE and they are so much fun to put together. Most ladies don’t mind what they receive. I like to put in items that can be used on cards and/or scrap layouts. I put washi tape, brads, ribbons, die cuts, paper clips, all sorts of fun crafty things. You also include a little letter in one of the pockets so your Pal gets to know you a little. I am loving making these, as they are similar to ATC’s. I am going to make some just for me to add to my album also.

I have a mixed media and a cooking theme swap to create for and then I will make a few for myself 🙂

I hope you are enjoying my Pocket letter posts. If you want to know anything please let me know. You can always join in on one of the groups too. The ladies are very welcoming and so helpful. We are all there to have fun and make pretty things for each other 🙂

Happy Scrapping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

