“Yellow Swap”

Hi Scrappers,

It is Mother’s Day here in Australia and I am just chillax’n. Have my oldest son coming around for the avo. I usually only see him once a week as he works shift work also.

I wanted to share with you my Yellow themed Pocket Letter.  IT is the May Swap for POCKET PAGE SWAPPERS on FB. I had lots of fun with this as I got out my stamp and alcohol Marker stash and had a good play. I didn’t realise I was creating them wrong lol!  I now know to decorate the front and put all my goodies in the back 🙂 It does make more sense and I am on ‘L’ Plates!

yellow crop

I had a lot of fun colouring the images. It is quite relaxing. I don’t use my markers enough,but that is certainly going to change. I am no expert at it, I just watched a few videos and had a go! I was able to co-ordinate my embellishments by stamping. Yellow is one colour I don’t have a lot of stash items in. I didn’t go and buy anything I used what I had in my stash.  So far nearly 5 months of stash busting and I haven’t bought anything 🙂

Hope you are all having a great day!

Happy Scrapping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

