“My First Pocket Letter”

Hi Everyone,

Just popping in, after seeing Guardians of the Galaxy II at the movies.  I went with Cody and it was awesome!!!!

This week I have started my Pocket Letters that I told you about in this post  My New Love.  I have created this one for my lovely Pocket Letter Pal, Lorraine, who lives in New Zealand. I was contacted in the forum HERE @ The Pocket Pals Network. I have also a couple of other Pals, I am swapping with in a couple of Facebook Groups. They are such fun to put together and they are pretty easy. I can’t wait to see what I get in my ‘Happy Mail” very soon!

pocket 1

To make this one, I put a photo of me and the pocket under it a few things about me so Lorraine gets to know me a little. I decorated the second pocket with a wood veneer word and a few confetti stars.  Next I put a Twinchie, that she can use on a card or another project.  The middle pocket has some Tim Holtz tickets, with different words on them and then some cute buttons.  The third row has some die cuts, washi tape and a couple of sticky notes.

Anything goes on these, use your imagination and have fun!! I am working on another and I am making some embellishments to go into it. I am really enjoying this new craze!!

Hope you like what I have shown you. I have another one complete and will share it with you, when my other Pal receives hers 🙂

Happy Scrapping!

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

