“A Just ‘For Fun’ Page” 14/52

Hi Scrappers,

I am having a very busy week and not a lot of creative time!

I have managed to create one layout this week.  I had to say goodbye to my trusty 1997 Nissan Micra. This little car was the best car I have ever had. I bought it Melbourne cup Day 2000 and it was cheap to run and did a lot of kms on holidays, work, running kids around etc. Jayden was only 2 and 1/2 when I bought it and he loved Mr Bean on TV and his little green Mini; so Jj called it Bean Car.  This nickname stuck, even as my boys grew up.  We have had some very fond memories with my boys and it will never be forgotten

car

I made this by cutting some banners in different pattern papers, Gessoed over the paper and used a Heidi Swapp 6×6 Mistable which I used at the top and bottom. I journaled my story on the tag at the right hand side and just did minimum embellishing.

I am happy I now have this to our family memory album, so my boys will look back later in life and smile when they ‘remember’ BEAN CAR……..

Leave a Reply

