“8/52- One Happy Cat!”

Hi Everyone,

The start of another week and not a bad one! My son has just purchased his first car and it is all exciting for him. Me also, as I don’t have to share my car with him now lol!

Over the weekend I had a go at a Stash Busters challenge to use all of one colour on a page, also know as Monochromatic. It was heaps of fun and I came up with this layout, which is #8 of my 52 Week Challenge.

trish 2

Trishka loves sitting on my lap now, and I snapped a couple of pics of her. She is a lovely kitty, and is definitely part of the family now. I went with the purple as it was in the photos.

 I misted the white card stock with Dylusions ink and I cut the doily hearts from some die cut paper. I added some tags and muslin for texture and a few strips of stamped journaling with a title. Nothing too embellished as I wanted the pics to shine. Everything from my stash and it is great finding items I have forgotten about like the heart paper and little wood veneer word.

She definitely is one happy kitty!

Happy Scraping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

