“Quick Bling Tip!”

Hi There,

Are you like me, you finally get some craft time, you sit to create and  you haven’t got the right coloured embellishment for your project. It used to drive me nuts but not now…………….

I have mostly bought white ribbons, flowers, clear bling, etc and I alter them myself using inks, paints, heat embossing and pens. This is happening more this year as I am Stash Busting and not buying craft supplies!

Today I had to colour some clear bling so I thought I would show you what I use……….

bling

I use my spectrum Noir Alcohol Ink pens to colour over the clear gems. As it is alcohol ink it goes on smooth, dries quick and doesn’t come off. It is a quick inexpensive way to get the right colour embellishment you may need instead of rushing down the street to see if you can find something. This wastes your precious scrapping time 😉

OK, better get to bed as I am working tomorrow,

Hope you have a go at altering your embellishments!

Happy Scrapping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

