“Re-Purposed Scrap Storage!”

Hi Everyone,

Hope your week is going well. Mine is a busy one this week, but I am finding a bit of time to play! I wanted to show you a ‘re-purposed suitcase’ that I am using for my 12 x 12 paper and card stock storage. I saved it from the rubbish, when we were cleaning out our family home, when mum went into care. I knew I couldn’t let it go and that I would find a use for it. I had a look on Pinterest to get some ideas and thought this seemed the best way!

case

The suitcase is in pretty good condition for its age. It has the leather straps that go around the middle of it also.  I just gave it a really good clean. Dad is nearly 102 so I think this would be 50 or 60 years old. It is at my height on my white desk and I don’t have to bend or twist to find what I am looking for. I have all the papers in plastic envelopes or sleeves and labelled. All my pattern papers and card stock are now all in the one place. I have also put my die cuts, alphabets, doilies and specialty papers there also. I am very happy with it and it has prettied up my scrap space!

space 9

I thought I would put all my A4 card stock next to the 12×12 on a cube shelf. I also put my dies, emboss folders and die cutting equipment there to. I moved my Ebosser to use on the table as it is a sturdier surface.

Another job off my TO DO list, of my de-cluttering and USING what I have!

Thanks for stopping by

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

