“Jazzy Jars!”

Hi Everyone

I hope you are having a great weekend!  I am now home from a very busy day with my son Jayden. We went to the very exciting Avalon Air show here in Victoria, Australia. I managed to walk pretty well, but I did have a sit while he went into the gun tent. lol! He also spoke to a Australian Police recruiter and he can’t wait to join up! We enjoyed watching the plane displays and saw our wonderful Armed forces in action!

Anyway…………….

I am a crafter that needs to see what I have so I will use it.  More so now, that I am Stash Busting this year. So with that in mind during the week I decided to give my tired looking storage jars a face-lift! I love glass jars for storage of flowers, stamps, ribbons, trims,pencils, paint brushes, scissors, tools, twine, washi tape, sewing items, you name it! I have clips, buttons, brads etc in glass spice a re-purposed spice rack. I am like a lot of you girls and like to have girly things in my craft space.

jar-1

My cordless glue gun that I bought about 2 years ago has been awesome and the best one I have had. I use it for sticking bulky embellishments on my altered books and Projects. These jars I used some burlap glued around them and then I used my stash of fabric and paper flowers to embellish. In the large jars I have spools of ribbons, and white flowers, the medium jars have trims, twine, paint brushes and coloured flowers, and the smallest jars have, leaves, buttons and pearls. The revolving spice rack stores staples, clips, buttons, brads, bling and other bits and bobs. They are sitting on the corner of my desk in view near the window. I can easily see what is in them and thus use them on my projects.

jar-2The above photo gives you a closer look at them. Some of these flowers I have had for a while and haven’t had the right project for them as they were large and bulkier.

jar-4

This is my little tiered rack that sits on my desk, which houses things that I use a lot like paper pads, my watercolour paints, twine, metal embellishments in a sweet dish and a jar that holds my spectrum Noir watercolour pencils. I have re-purposed the old blue polka dot jug of mum’s that has my crop-o-dile and scissors stored in it.

I hope you have maybe got some ideas for your space and how to store some of your scrap-book supplies!

Happy Crafting

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

