“Stash Busting Layout 2/52”

Hi Everyone,

I hope you have had a great weekend. My weekend to work and I have had a pretty hectic week with work and some great news also! My youngest son has an injury from a broken arm when he was 11 years old. It stopped him working last August, and he got a job Tuesday, after a great interview at our local combined car dealership. He is car mad and he starts tomorrow! He can now save for a car and move on with his life!

I have had my oldest son around all day today and the boys have been hanging out while I have been in and out to work. Over the weekend I have managed to finish a Secret Squirrel project that I have been working on and a layout to add to my 52 Week challenge. I admit I am a couple of weeks behind but hoping to catch up this week.

jayden

It was great to get back creating today and I love these photos of Jayden, aged about 6, busily creating a masterpiece. He is very like me that way, as he is always busy and he likes using his hands to create.

I lightly masked the background with a brick wall stencil and then I layered some papers, embellishments and some stamps to create my layout. The title says it all!

I hope you have enjoyed looking at my page and you are having some creative time too. It doesn’t matter if you get 5 minutes or 5 hours to create everyday, it is all good for the soul.

Happy stamping

Kerri x

 

Leave a Reply

