“Catching Up!”

Hi Everyone,

“Catching Up” has been my weekend off so far!  With a busy week which took a few unexpected turns I feel I have made a little progress. I am working on a stash busting Secret Squirrel project in the background for April/May and I have made this card for a customer this week.

Hoping to catch up on my scrapping tomorrow and with big son coming over, we will see 🙂

blog

This was a stash busing card using some 6×6 pattern papers and digging into my stash of flowers. A pretty bit of washi tape, doily, bird embellishment and a bit of bling.  I really enjoyed making this one for a special customer!

I also was feeling a little boxed in where I have my scrap space so I decided to move a few things around this morning and fix it.

20170204_142538

I just moved the wall unit down, opened the space up on the table on the right and a bit of decorating with some of my projects did the trick!  It is still a great workable space with some of my 12×12 papers in the cube far right and my Raskog very handy sitting on the left of me. My ribbons are out in a holder that I forgot I had so I will use them and a wire basket of bits and bobs also in sight to use. My Die cutting machine and photo printer are still accessible on my re-purposed bar to the far right and probably in a safer spot as they can’t be knocked off and are plugged in ready to go.

 wall

One less cube opened up the light through the front window and I moved my stamps off the table to create a more open feel!  Much better to create in………. I have a bit of a ‘arty mess’ on the table atm as I have done a few steps to the project I am working on and hope to get the majority of it done tomorrow so I can scrap!

Hope you are having a crafty weekend!

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

