“One Little Word 2017”

Hi Everyone,

I am taking a  breath and catching you up on what my OLW (One Little Word) is for ‘2017’

I have taken part in Ali Edwards concept for the last four years and it has been so much fun.  You can see what it is all about  HERE on her blog and then you can have your OLW Journey too.

Really, it wasn’t a hard one for me this year. “CREATE” is my word, as 2016 passed me by. Being busy and not creating very much at all last year; that just isn’t me but I was busy getting other things on track!

 2016 my word was “HEALTH” and I managed to get my health back on track, weight loss so I don’t have to have a back fusion in February, feeling pretty fit and coping with work and life in general much better. 2015 was “FRUGAL” which I tried really hard at and 2014 was“SIMPLIFY”, which I managed to do with a lot of things through that year.

I have a small post about my OLW to show you my altered clipboard that I made to have in my scrap space to remind me everyday to take time out and ‘CREATE’blog-5This is also a challenge I have created for a Facebook Group and there is a previous post with all the details if you are interested!

create

do

I have a sign that says “DO WHAT YOU LOVE EVERYDAY”.  It sits on a shelf in my scrap space and it says exactly what I think. I am lucky as I am employed in a job I love and nothing is a chore if you love doing it. This is also true with my stamping, scraping and making pretty things.

A New Year brings new goals for me and even though I may not achieve all of them I know my One Little Word will be a part of my ‘CREATE’ routine throughout 2017 and it will challenge me to CREATE more!

I hope I may have INSPIRED you to pick a word for 2017. It’s never too late!

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

