“Another NY Stash Challenge!”

Hi Ladies,

I have worked a shift and gone with my son to Geelong this morning. I am sitting for a little while to enjoy our Australian Open Tennis and I thought I would share with you another of my Stash-busting Challenges that I have on my to do list.

Probably, like a lot of you girls, you have a nice stash of stamps! I love mine and I have converted a lot of my wood stamps to cling mount. I have them sorted in some plastic bins but to find them it drives me nuts!!

So…….As I continue to scrap and do other things 😉 I am redoing my STAMP INVENTORY…..I have sold some of my retired SU stamps and I have bought other Brands. It is time to sort them and be able to find them for projects when I need them.

stamp-inventory

I have decided to re-purpose a 8.5 x 11 binder, use plastic page protectors and stamp onto A4 copy paper. I will stamp one set per page, so adding or subtracting them is easier. I will most likely have a SU album and a OTHERS album for my Penny Black, Stampendous stamps etc. It will take me a little time to do, but it will be much better, knowing where things are. It will also make me purge a few more of my retired stamp sets also I think! I have them alphabetical at the moment, but I think I need to sort in Categories this time. So if I need a background stamp or a floral stamp they will be all together!

I will show you my progress later in the week, as this is my short week and my weekend off. Planning to get a fair bit of it done!

I hope I might inspire you to Bash your Stamps and make an Inventory to help you find your stamps easier too 🙂

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

