“2017 Stash Busting Challenge +Layout 1/52!!

Happy 2017 Everyone,  this post is a little long, but I hope you read on to find out what is happening in my scrappy world this year!

I hope you have had a great festive season. I have worked quite a few shifts this last fortnight and I am looking forward to my weekend off. I wanted to pop in and let you know what I am hoping to achieve this year in my scrapbooking. I have done a good sort and have my space the way I need it so its onward..…… I am taking part in Ali Edwards One Little Word again this year, but not her class. I am confident now to do it one my own.  My word in 2016 was Health  and I am happy I have achieved my weight loss and getting this back problem better. This year it is time to  CREATE!.

I am determined to use my scrap and stamp supplies this year and save some money. I have lots of supplies and stamps, I haven’t even touched which I am annoyed about! I think I get sucked in to all the new stuff on the market and the   ‘must haves’ so…….. apart from the essentials I need like card stock and glue etc I will not be buying anymore new supplies at all this year. If you have a look at my Scrap Space Post below you will see what I mean! It has been good though doing my shift around, as I have found supplies I had forgotten about, as we do and it will be good to get them on pages! I also intend to also make a card with the scraps from my layouts too, which will help build up my cards to sell 🙂

I have also joined a the “BASH YOUR SCRAPBOOK STASH 2017” group   HERE!   where you will find some great challenges to get the mojo flowing.  I am also involved in working on a January “New Beginnings” challenge and a May “World Wide Scrapbooking Month” Challenge for the group, which will be two parts flowing into June.  I rarely create a lot of Off The Page items at the moment, but this will be fun to do some messy stuff for a change!. Sooo stay tuned, and/or, go over and join our lovely, friendly group of ladies…………

I am also trying my 52 Week Challenge again this year and scrapbooking a layout a week for the whole year. I did it two years ago and it was great getting some pages done and into albums 🙂 So……. with that in mind this is the first layout and card for ‘2017’  1/52

one-of-52

I used a challenge from the group to create this layout of Trishka. I found this pic while sorting through some older packets of photos and I love this pic of her in the sun, in my boy’s room at the time.The challenge is to find 15 items in your stash you have had for a while, put them in a basket, post a pic in the group and use it to create a layout and BASH some layouts over the month.  The idea is that you then add another 15 items and keep doing this through the year.I might add, there isn’t a lot left of my items which was great!

I used a mask to have a bit of fun on the background with a paw stamp. I use some older pattern paper over the card stock base. The items I used from my “Bashket” of goodies are; Polka dot paper m Lawn Fawn, flowers and leaves from a swap, Heidi Swap Alpha, Paper doily misted with spray ink, bling flower centers and banner washi tape. and my Gorgeous Grunge SU stamp set that is still current and I have had for ages.  🙂

card-1This is my 6×6 card that I created using the left overs. Pink and yellow are a nice combination that I don’t use much of, but I should.  The ribbon and bling was also from my bashket 🙂  The flower was white and I sprayed it to match my card!

I hope you have enjoyed my post and you might be inspired to BASH YOUR SCRAPBOOK STASH OR JOIN ME DOING THE 52 WEEK CHALLENGE!

Let me know if you have any questions or you would like me to add you to our STASH BUSTING GROUP!

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

