“A Peek Inside My Scrap Space!”

Hi Ladies,

I hope you all have survived Christmas. I have and it was a lovely relaxing day with my boys. I have packed the Xmas tree up for another year and looking forward to 2017!

boys-1

This is our 2016 Xmas Photo and these are my two wonderful sons, Jayden and Cody. I am so proud to be their mum and they do look after me. x

OK, now onto the PEEK INTO MY SCRAP SPACE 🙂

As some of you probably know I get a bit restless in my scrap space and I must have it working for me or I lose my mojo and feel very uninspired. We all like to be happy when crafting!  Also, I have been following Ali Edward’s ONE LITTLE WORD the past two years and my word for 2017 is “CREATE”. This is also another reason I got this done now, so I have more time to get stuck into creating next year!    Over the last few months I have had a bit of a clean out and a revamp. I love my space now and I think it will stay this way! (I think I hear my boys laughing!) 😉

20161228_150020

This is my main area in out dining room. This photo is taken from the kitchen side. I have this big corner desk which has one of my custom-built Colcraft units sitting on it. I have enough space to have my cutter and rulers to the left of my cutting mat and revolving Kaisercraft tool storage unit on my desk. On the right is one of my craft mats for the messy stuff!  I sit on my  ball at the moment as it is the only thing that is comfortable for my back.

To the right is another table which has my Ebosser, die cutting machine on it as well as some cube shelving which has baskets and things to hold other supplies. I keep my Tim Holtz stamps all together in the white binder.  The Craft tin holds my collection of mainly white paper flowers, that I like to colour myself. In the wire basket is small stickers and lots of other scrappy bits and bobs.

space-10This is a closer look at the Kaisercraft unit I have decorated with SU papers, to hold all my most used tools and supplies. (eg: adhesive, pens, glue, bone folder etc) I bought this about 12 months ago and it has been great, as it revolves and makes finding things a lot easier.

space-2This photo gives you a closer look at what I store in the unit on my desk. I am very lucky to have two of them and they hold so much of my supplies. On this one I have ribbons, twine and tools on the top shelf. Yep, that is a sugar shaker you can see with twine coming out of the top. It is great and it doesn’t get all twisted up. In the stamp cases I keep watercolour pens & pencils, distress markers, SU ink refills & markers and metal embellishments. I also have a basket with some washi tape, stamp cleaner and small inks pads. I keep all of my SU punches here, with my SU ink pads and current stamps. The little drawers hold small items and my Spectrum Noir alcohol ink markers stored vertical also. The small glass dishes on the left, that were my mum’s have some more small embellishments in them so they don’t get lost.

dscn6034This is my Raskog Cart that sits at the end of the other desk. It has all my card making items on the top shelf, 6×6 paper pads next and more ribbons on the bottom. I also have all these magnetic tins that hold embellishments. As it is on casters, I can move this to my desk, when I am creating and I have things on hand. This little beauty is probably one of the best storage items I have put in my space.

dscn6036As you can see I have this lovely big window, which is at the front of our house and the sun shines through in the morning.  The far left is the entrance to the lounge room  Here you can see some more cube shelves which has a paper rack on the top with some of my SU 12×12 card stock and a revolving  spice rack filled with things like staples, brads, bling, eyelets clips etc. The first cube holds some of my retired wood SU stamp sets that I will never part with and underneath is my small sewing machine and I use a big glass jar for trims and laces. The other container has tools and spare things in it

The white desk is from an op shop and it holds punches in the drawer and the plastic CTMH containers hold stickers, masks etc. Above on the shelf unit, I have ephemera in the white basket, with items for a NY project. On the top are all my sewing supplies in the plastic CTMH container. The second shelf holds my A4 SU card stock in the envelopes and hard A4 cases. My MS score tool sits on there too. The bottom shelf holds my SU Designer Series Papers in the clear 12×12 CTMH envelopes and some other pattern papers also.

dscn6042This is an old bar that I bought from a second-hand shop. It divides the kitchen from my craft space and has great shelving. On the top I have some more cubes with retired wood stamps and another unit with Pattern papers. The two drawers hold different punches and the top shelf is all of my retired SU cling mount stamps. On the bottom the large CTMH container holder on the far left, holds my emboss folders and dies. Next to them in the larger containers are my non SU cling/clear stamps. (eg Penny Black, Lawn fawn, Altnew etc ) The bottom shelf is some alpha dies, wood alphabet stamps and large masks and stencils in the purple boxes.

space-1

Last,but not least my other Colcraft unit which is sitting on a desk where I stand to do most of my stamping. It is on the opposite side of the room and has great cupboard space too. On here I have all my distress inks, mists, stamp blocks, cleaners, Tim Holtz embellishment box, other pens and water colouring tools, PL cards and my PL photo trimmer.  My basket with some wood stamps that I use a lot are at the left and my trusty SU heat emboss tool, that I have had forever!  I also have another non stick mat for stamping here also.

This space of mine has just not happened overnight!  It has been a labour of love and I have been scrapping for about 15 years. My supplies have been bought as I could, just like many of you do. As well as being lucky to be a SU Demo, I love other brands of scrap supplies and stamps also. “Variety is the spice of life”.  I am very lucky to have this space, even though I don’t have a room as such, with a door that shuts. My family knows not to ‘touch’ my supplies!! 

I hope I may have shown you some cheap ways to store some of your scrapbooking supplies and you have enjoyed this peek into my scrap space.

Happy stamping and Scrapbooking

Kerri x

2 thoughts on ““A Peek Inside My Scrap Space!”

  1. I’m so jealous of your amazing crafty space and organisation. I craft on my living room floor and my stash s hidden in nooks and crannies around the house (which can mean I go months without seeing a certain collection and get very excited when I refind it)

    Like

Leave a Reply

