“Card Crazy!”

Hi There,

Another post from me today!  I have been flat-out making a dozen cards for a work colleague. I don’t normally do 5×7″ and 6×6″ cards as they take more time, use more supplies and drive me nuts!  I managed to get them done and dusted ready for delivery over my weekend off and I am sooo glad they are finished. They are a mix of Stampin’ Up!® and bits and pieces from my stash.

I used an embossed  background for all of them to give them some elegance and texture. Well, that is what I was aiming for!  I then did each one as I went and I don’t think any of them are the same.  That is what ‘handmade” is all about; unique and individual designs 🙂

cards-1

Above are the 6×6 size and I am quite happy with the way they turned out. I have used stamped images, flowers, ribbons and trims, a bit of Xmas bling, and a lot of ink. I have used no pattern papers, everything is stamped.

cards-2These are the 5×7 cards and I used some die cuts, flowers etc but different designs. Now, with all the hours of work that I have lovingly put into these I hope she likes them 🙂

I don’t think this will be a project I would take on again, but it was a good challenge and it did get me out of my comfort zone. Some times we need that too 🙂

Hope you have been able to get your stamps out and play this weekend!

Happy Stampin

Kerri x

2 thoughts on ““Card Crazy!”

Leave a Reply

