“Sleepy Sunday”

Hi There,

It has been that sort of day today and a bit more card making, after I came home from a lovely visit to my ‘bestie’. I am nearly finished this batch of cards and then I am going to move my scrap space into the kitchen where there is a lot more light. I have enjoyed being in the lounge with my family, but the light isn’t as good in there and I do miss my big window.

I made some cute cards with these lovely dancing hippos for the little girls and some others for the boys. It is nice doing some girly cards and things for a change.

sun-2

I thought I would use my water-colour pencils for a change today and they are lovely colours. I mainly take the colour off the tip of the pencil with my water brush, so I have more control to the amount of colour that goes on my image. I also like to lightly colour an image a little with the pencil and then water-brush over it.

sin-1

I had great fun colouring some of my older retired sets that I will never part with. I just have to put the Sweet Treats and the Hedgehog Happiness images onto the cards. I have most of them ready to package and put on my shop displays.

card-1

 

I also made another card using You’ve got this and the Watercolour Wash Background stamp. The colours for this one are the new 2016-2018 In Colours.

I hope you have had a lovely Sunday and are ready for the week ahead. Mine is a busy one, but I will be crafting some time.

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

 

Leave a Reply

