“Crazy Crafters Team Project Highlights 11/11 Stampin’ Up! Australia”

Hi Everyone,

I belong to two great Stampin’ Up!® teams called Crazy Crafters and Infinity Stampers. This week I am Highlighting a card for the first time on the Crazy Crafters Blog.  I have mixed it up a bit using two sets to create the card. I had a play with You’ve got This, to create the flower, and the Crazy About You Bundle for the sentiment. I love Stampin’ Up!® as you are able to use so many wonderful products.

Above are the stamp sets I have used on my card below 🙂

hello

To create my card above I used the Emboss Resist Technique.  You will see I have created a few other cards with this technique as it is a pretty simple one to learn. I stamped the lovely flower from You’ve Got This stamp set, around my Whisper White card mat, with Versamark Embossing Ink. I then heat embossed them with White Embossing Powder. I used a piece of sponge and using Bermuda Bay Classic Dye Ink Pad I sponged the ink over the white embossed flowers. The ink resisted the  embossed flowers to highlight them. I then stamped the Happy from the Crazy About You stamp set and cut the Hello from the dies that compliments the stamp set. These are two of my favourite stamp sets and I love using them as they are very versatile.

I hope you have enjoyed seeing my card, as much as I have enjoyed making it and sharing it with you. If you would like any info on any of the products I have used or you would like to check out the new Catalogues, hop on over to my SU website here @ http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/simplystampn/

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

6 thoughts on ““Crazy Crafters Team Project Highlights 11/11 Stampin’ Up! Australia”

  1. Love your card Kerri. Bermuda Bay is one of my favourite colours. Love how your emboss resisted flowers around the edge create a border for your sentiment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

