“Altered Journal!”

Hi Again,

I have been having a bit of a play this weekend with a couple of layouts in progress and altering my 365 Journal. I bought a daily journal at the start of the year, but I haven’t used it. I was thinking I will have to buy myself another planner to keep my work rosters, and appointments in for ‘2017’ and I thought I would ‘pretty up’ the one I still have.

I used some of my scrap stash to do this and it’s always a good thing to use ‘what you have’. I used Project Life Cards, 6×6 pattern papers, stickers, die cuts, washi tape, stamps and other bits and pieces. I did remove a few pages from it, but as I don’t take it with me anywhere it doesn’t matter that it is a little bulky.

book-1

Above I have use some 6×6 paper cut to size and a few Kaisercraft embellishments.

book-4

I have heaps of masks and stencils and here I added a bit of ink through a mask, just to add a subtle effect and still have plenty of space to write or add a photo.

book-2

On this page I added a bit of interest with a Spellbinders Background stamp, a bit of washi tape and pattern paper. I could use this for journaling, photos, ephemera ( receipts, tickets) etc.

book-3

And finally the cover which was plain black and I jazzed it up a tad! I used a few PL cards and a couple of stickers and embellishments.

I hope this gives you a few ideas to pretty up a journal or a book you may not have used or you were going to throw out!

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

 

One thought on ““Altered Journal!”

Leave a Reply

