“#1 Tutorial – One Sheet wonder”

Hi Stampers,

I have been wanting to put together some tutorials, to show you easy stamping Techniques and also some you can use in your scrapbooking. I want to show a ‘newbie” one for the new stampers out there to start, then you can try my other techniques as you feel you are up to it.

This technique is one I use for my classes to teach my customers how to stamp. This technique will have you creating gorgeous pattern stamped papers. You can cut up and use to make quick cards when you need one or two in a hurry, or to use as a pretty background piece for a scrap layout.

The technique is called “ONE SHEET WONDER’

    Using a smooth pieces of A4 or 12×12 card stock ( I have used SU Whisper white which is perfect for stamping on) Chose some ink colours that will look nice together. The same colour in different shades looks stunning, (monochromatic). Choose a stamp set like  floral or butterflies, which has a few different size stamps. You can easily change your stamps to suit your theme.  Put your card stock on a flat hard surface.

tech-1

Put your card stock on a flat hard surface. I have chosen to use Flower Shop, Papillion Potpourri and Petite Petals stamps sets and Melon Mambo, Bermuda Bay, Pacific Point, Wisteria Wonder and Watermelon Wonder dye Classic Ink Pads, which are in our new 2016/2-17 Catalogue.

tech-2

My card stock is on a flat firm surface and I firstly chose a larger stamp from the Flower shop set and stamped a few randomly over the cs.

tech-3

Next, I stamped a medium butterfly from the Papillion Potpourri set, using Pacific Point ink, leaving room for adding the other stamps.

blog

I then continued to add smaller stamps as I went covering the card stock really well. That is it, a really quick way to create some pretty pattern paper for your projects 🙂

osw

Above is a cutting template you can use to cut pieces out to create some lovely cards. I am going to use mine to make some cards for our Troops in Australia and send them to Combat Cards 🙂

If you are interested on buying any of the Stampin’ Up!® products I used for my tutorial you will find them here @ http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/simplystampn/

I hope you have a go at my Tutorial and create your own lovely papers. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask me 🙂

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

