“Vintage Wedding Card!”

Evening,

I was asked by a customer to create a Vintage wedding card for her son 🙂 She wanted it made using Neutral tones, so I put my thinking cap on. I used some pattern paper from my DSP stash, my new inks and other ribbon, stamps etc also from my stash.

wedd-card

I used  Very Vanilla card-stock and I cut a 7 x 10″ of make a 5×7″ size card. I inked and distressed the layers of DSP, then added an embossed piece of VV to finish the layers. I added the frame cut from the DSP and wrapped some gold fleck twine around the layers.I inked and stamped some cute Petite Petals stamp set and used the matching punch to punch some of the flowers from the same DSP in the layers. I finished the flowers off with some tiny pearls. I added the cream Seam Binding and the Label stamp to finish the card off.

The Petite Petals stamp set, its matching punch and the inks are all available in the New 2016/17 Catalogue.

Hope you are getting some crafting done, as I hope to this weekend.

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

