“Tag Time!”

Hi Everyone,

I have just popped in, while getting dinner done and sorted for work, to show you some cute Animal Themed Tags that I created for a Swap.  You might ask “What Is A Swap”?

A Swap is a group of artists who create the same amount of tags, embellishments, ATC’s, cards etc with their take on the theme. We then send them onto the coordinator of the swap with return postage and she gives each participant some different ones in return. It is a lovely little parcel of goodies to receive to use on cards, pages OTP etc.

 I am a member of a very friendly Face Book Group called Home and Scrapped. The lovely Heather Waldron is the creator of the group and she has some wonderful Monthly Challenges for us to help with the Mojo issue 🙂 You will find the group here and if you would like to join it is easy. I am also happy to add you if you send me a message.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/homeandscrapped/

tags-22

To create my Tags, I used watered down Distress Ink pad on the background and then let them dry. (WATER COLOURING) seems to be my go to technique at the moment. 🙂

 I stamped the animals from a cute retired Stampin’ Up stamp set called Zoofari. I used the same coloured ink randomly over the background with the stamps, then stamped some extra images on to white card stock and water coloured them. I gave the images some dimension using foam dots, which lifts them up off the tag. I added a bit of embellishment with some stamps, leaves, sentiments flowers and then  I added some thick twine to finish them off.

Hope you will hop on over and check out our lovely friendly FB group and join in for some fun challenges 🙂

Happy Stamping

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

