“Play time”

As I was setting up my blog, I wanted to set my Header at the top and thought I would have ‘a play’ with some of my stash and use my paints, stamps etc, to see what I come up with.  I used some Distress inks with a water-colour brush to create the light stripes on the background by just tapping an ink pad onto my non stick mat and adding water to it. Then using a big paint brush I just swiped the colour across the 12×12 white water-colour paper. When dry, I used my large Penny Black stamp to create the border of butterflies and grasses, using Stazon Permanent brown ink so it wouldn’t react with the water.

crop-1

I then stamped a small grunge dotty stamp around the edges and then water coloured a few of the butterflies with Derwent Inktense water-colour pencils.  I added a few cut and coloured butterflies to give it some dimension. I stamped a small quote, a title and all done. To get the image on my header I just cropped it in my Photo Editing Program 🙂

I haven’t been up to crafting for quite a while, so creating this was great fun and it got the mojo happening a bit 🙂

Hope I have inspired you to create 🙂

Happy Stamping

Kerri 🙂

Leave a Reply

